"Buy Orders"

• Hi all

I'm enjoying this game very much :) Now about this topic.

Let's say that when some player wants to buy some amount of [something] places a "buy order" on the market.
    About the "buy order": It may look easy to implement a system allowing "buy order". As a programmer I would like to say to you all: it is not!!! The system must be simple and functional.

After thinking on a possible implementation of "buy orders", i came up with the following:

To create a "market" of "buy orders".

Just like when one is selling the goods: Choose the number of units you want, the price you want to pay and the Market/Company name

The ecran will look exactly like the "market" - but where in "market" says "Buy" - in "bying Orders" will say "sell". EXAMPLE:

MARKET:

Amount/Type | QL | Company | Price/Unit | All round price | Action
    20 Winter clothes | 0/0 | mozart oHG | 9.999 | 199.980 | Buy

BYING ORDERS:

Amount/Type | QL | Company | Price/Unit | All round price | Action
    20 Winter clothes | 0/0 | mozart oHG | 9.999 | 199.980 | SELL

Yess, you cannot sell less than the specified amount... as you cannot buy a part of the 20 winter Clothes.

what do you think about?

Greetings, Antonio

PS: Thanks to all, it's a great game. I'm willing to contribute.

• It has been brought up in other threads, but it is good that you keep the spotlight on it - indeed it would be a nice thing to have

As far as I can see it would simply be to dublicate some lines of code, and then changing the name from Buy to Sale in the view that people have of the "buy-orders market".. (basicly)

Now, regarding the case, that I say:
    I want to buy 100 cars at 250,000 (total price 25,000,000 - but I dont have the 25million in cash)
    Then I could suggest an easy solution:
    Simply make it so, that if someone presses the "Sale" button - indicading that they have 100 cars and they want to sell them to me
    Then they simply get a message back stating: